Friday, October 2, 2009

Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood - Track Directors and Cast

FUNimation Entertainment has announced the English track directors and cast of the megahit anime series “Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood”.

“Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood” is produced by the acclaimed Japanese studio Bones and set in a fictional world where alchemy – the transmutation of raw materials into objects – is science and the way of life. The series follows the Elric brothers Edward and Alphonse on their perilous journey in search of the legendary Philosopher's Stone. They set forth in the hope that the magical artifact can restore their bodies after a failed attempt to revive their dead mother cost Edward's left leg and right arm; as well as Alphonse's entire body, leaving his soul affixed to a suit of armor.

Line Producer: Mike McFarland

ADR Directors: Mike McFarland and Caitlin Glass

Reprising their roles from the first series:

Edward Elric - Vic Mignogna
Winry Rockbell - Caitlin Glass
Roy Mustang - Travis Willingham
Lust - Laura Bailey
Envy - Wendy Powell
Gluttony - Chris Cason
Maes Hughes - Sonny Strait
Fuhrer King Bradley - Ed Blaylock
Riza Hawkeye - Colleen Clinkenbeard
Jean Havoc - Mike McFarland

New Cast Members:
Alphonse Elric - Maxey Whitehead (Antonio from Romeo x Juliet, Czeslaw
Meyer from Baccano)
Scar - J Michael Tatum (Eneru from One Piece, Isaac from Baccano)
Isaac McDougal - Bryan Massey (Ladd from Baccano, Nino from Gunslinger
Girl: Il Teatrino)

Aaron Dismuke will be featured in another role later in the series.

FUNimation Entertainment will release “Fullmetal Alchemist:Brotherhood” on DVD beginning in Spring 2010.

FUNimation currently streams high-quality, free, original Japanese dialogue and English subtitled episodes of the series within days of Japanese television debut via as well as key video-sharing partners.


FUNimation Entertainment Press Release

No comments: